Sandoval ‘sycophants’ County Commission to Bypass Public Comment on Paseo Vulcan Extension and Oil and Gas Amendments

Tuesday Evening the P&Z will be discussing the the Stoddard amendment they cannot vote on it until the following meeting BUT …
(Don Chapman, Chairman) County Commission Request for a Motion to Publish and Post the Proposed Oil and Gas Ordinance as bought forth by Planning and Zoning Commissioner Dan Stoddard.
CHAPMAN IS ALLOWING TO BYPASS P&Z TO DRIVE OIL AND GAS FRACKING AND THE PASEO VULCAN EXTENSION
Note the words “BROUGHT FORTH” Stoddard is not suggesting the P and Z is recommending the ordinance.
He is bypassing the P and Z. (Clearly he must think that P and Z will not recommend the ordinance.)
This is an outrageous move that was posted this morning
 
On Thursday Evening the BoCounty Commission Mr. Chapman has it on the CONSENT Calendar to Motion the Review of this the Stoddard / Chapman Proposal none of this was on the Website until this morning 24 before the P&Z is to discuss it they are advertising the approval of it.
 
See the attached Stoddard /Chapman proposed resolution
 Does anyone else see a problem with this? Whatever happened to democracy?  
What is the role of P and Z?  
Also on this BoCC consent calendar is the approval of Capital Outlay for the roads (Paseo Vulcan Extension) for $$$ Millions of dollars for oil and gas trucking operations in Rio Rancho Estates without discussion in a public forum  On Consent Calendar wiwthout public comment
 
6 pm County Chambers 3rd floor
 1500 Idalia Rd Bernalillo NM 87004 
Tuesday P&Z and Thrusday at the BoCC
Jay Block District 2 jBlock@sandovalcountynm.gov
+1-505-252-6218
Don Chapman Chair District 3 dchapman@sandovalcountynm.gov
+1-505-414-6247
David Heil District 4 dheil@sandovalcountynm.gov
+1-505-252-6085
Kenneth Eichwald District 5 keichwald@sandovalcountynm.gov
 
John Arango, Chairman – jarango@sandovalcountynm.gov
Cell: 379-4133 Home: 867-3159
James G. Maduena – jmaduena@sandovalcountynm.gov
District 2/Sponsored by Commissioner Block
 
Daniel J. Stoddard – dstoddard@sandovalcountynm.gov
District 3/Sponsored by Commissioner Chapman
 
District 4/Sponsored by Commissioner Heil
 
Aparcio C. Hererra, Jr. – ahererra@sandovalcountynm.gov
District 5/Sponsored by Commissioner Eichwald
 
Dennis R. Trujillo – dtrujillo@sandovalcountynm.gov
District 5/Sponsored by Commissioner Eichwald
Here are the Links to the meeting reports and Information that will be discussed
BOCC Meeting Agenda capital outlay and presnetations including Chapman/Stoddard Ordinance

1 thought on “Sandoval ‘sycophants’ County Commission to Bypass Public Comment on Paseo Vulcan Extension and Oil and Gas Amendments”

  1. Really incredible that our County Commissioners both here and in Bernalillo County would go and if had approved the Paseo De Vol con extension the road out in the middle of nowhere which is listed as one of the 12 most wasteful Highway projects in the nation and yet you have your Democratic and Republican shills or working for the oil and gas industry the uranium industry anything that has to do with making a quick buck and and clearing out of New Mexico and leaving us with all the stranded cost including a road in which the taxes won’t even cover the cost of the purchase nor the upkeep. And they wonder why the green party is gaining ground over both of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *